Quick Links

 

Board Meetings & Members

About the Board:
The Uintah Special Service District 1 is a special service district that cares about people of Vernal and the surrounding area. In an effort to ensure that fun comes naturally, the District is governed by a seven member Board of Directors, and managed by a professional staff. The goal of the District is to provide year round recreational opportunities for the community

Board Meetings:
All board meetings are open to the public and are held on the second Wednesday of every month. Meetings start at 6:30 p.m. and begin with public input.  Public input is welcome.  Please call 435.781.0982 for further information.

Please click here for agendas.

Board Members:

Naples City Mayor Dean Baker deanb@uintahrecreation.org

Joel Brown joelb@uintahrecreation.org

Jo Gardner jog@uintahrecreation.org

Joe McKea joem@uintahrecreation.org

Ballard City Councilor Shaun Murray shaunm@uintahrecreation.org

Uintah County Commissioner Sonja Norton sonjan@uintahrecreation.org

Vernal City Councilor Robin O'Driscoll robino@uintahrecreation.org

Wayne Simper waynes@uintahrecreation.org

Jamey Smuin jameys@uintahrecreation.org